I’m back.

It’s been months since I have written a new post for this little blog of mine and I feel like I have some explaining to do. You see, the reason I started this blog in the first place is because I had some free time at my first job and wrote a post a day in effort to make the clock tick a little bit faster througout the day. (Or at least get that sort of feeling). Creating a post each day also let me explore my creative side a bit more, which was fun and exciting. I looked forward to writing a new post everyday, even if I didn’t think anyone was reading it. It was kind of a “happy place” for me.

Well, in March I got a new job in Kansas City and sort of discarded the ole blog. It felt like my blog was a part of my life in Manhattan and moving forward to a new city, new job, new adventures meant leaving my blog in the past. So I basically haven’t written a single post since I moved here 7 months ago. I still look at other people’s blogs on the regular and look forward to it. So why did I abandon my own? I guess that only sort of makes sense.

I’ve gone through a lot in the last half of a year and I think that having this blog would have actually made things a bit easier. So now that I am without a job…I have a lot of free time again. Yep that’s right, the job I moved to Kansas City for is no longer mine. Due to financial difficulties and the struggles of a small business, I got laid off two weeks ago. The job search continues. But here it is full circle: lots of free time,  blog writing ensues. 

I’m not making any promises for super engaging posts or sources for inspiration, but I will say that for all you lovely people out there who read this blog– (Haley? Jess?), you’ll have something to read throughout the week : )

So here I am, back again. Thanks for joining. 

Image

3 thoughts on “I’m back.

  1. Shannon,Welcome back! Although I don’t have much free time I do enjoy reading your blog when I have a chance so I am excited to have some new content 🙂 I’m sorry to hear about your job loss and I doubt you want to hear the “everything happens for a reason” but…..it’s true. If you are ever looking for something that is flexible and yet fashionable I think you would love Stella & Dot. I don’t know you, but I feel like I do from reading your blog and clearly you have great style!! I stumbled upon Stella & Dot a few months ago on another blog and fell in love with the jewelry that was on trend and still had a vintage feel. I decided to become a stylist because what did I have to loose? If it didn’t work out I would end up with some cute jewelry! I have meet some of the most amazing women, have TONS of cute jewelry I’ve gotten for free and I am making significant money working part time from home! The best part is it is mobile so if you move you can take your business with you. Just a thought from one stylish girl to another 🙂 If you want to know more let me know and best of luck to you!! Looking forward to more of your blog posts!! Amber in Illinois

    myesig.com

    Date: Mon, 12 Nov 2012 19:31:52 +0000 To: ambercook415@hotmail.com

  2. Aw Shanny!
    I am so happy to see you writing again! I know how much it means to you – and I’m glad you are going to find your happy place again. I can’t wait to see you. I miss you tremendously.
    Keep writing girl! You’re so talented at it!

Leave a Reply

