Little Things.

After a long week at work, I decided to go back to Valley Center for the weekend.  My Mom had been home all week by herself since my Dad went to New York with my brother, so I thought it would be nice to give her some company.  Before I headed back, I relaxed Friday evening with a quick gym session followed by two Redbox movies: One Day and The Art of Getting By.  Both of the movies were mediocre at best–not a huge fan of either. Saturday morning I did the unthinkable, (for me usually) and got up at 8:00 am to go to not one, but two classes at the gym.  RPM, a fast paced cycling class kicked my booty and so did Body Pump, which is a weight lifting class.  However, at least I got my workout done for the rest of the day and didn’t have to worry about it!

I spent the rest of my weekend leisurely shopping, had lunch at On The Border with my Mom, went to a 50th birthday party, snuggled with Flint, had lunch with Lindsay and got a pedicure!!

Lindsay and I got pedicures in Essie’s Mesmerize in honor of little Paxten, who is a sweet little baby from my hometown who is battling leukemia.  While in the hospital this last week, her Mom painted her toenails blue to give her a girly little touch, so now people are showing their support by painting their toenails blue, too!   It breaks my heart to see such a tiny, adorable girl go through so much pain and suffering this early in her life.  Her parents are being so strong during this trying time, and my heart goes out to them.   Please pray for little Paxten and read more about her story here.

It was a rough day back to work and I’m already pining for the weekend.  Check out this video! I like.

Now watch this one:

I love Gotye, Kimbra AND Ingrid, so these vids are just great.

Leave a Reply

