The BEST sugar cookies

Day 10: Something I Made

I have seriously been slacking on this 30 Day Photo Challenge, so I’d really like to redeem myself in the next couple of days. I can’t believe I’m only on day 10…yikes!! My coworker’s birthday was today, so I thought, what better way to celebrate than to make cookies?! Homeade “Lofthouse Sugar Cookies”. I’m sure everyone has seen these scrumptious cookies on the shelves of the grocery store: soft, chewy cookies with colorful or holiday frosting and sprinkles–the way a sugar cookie should be. Even though the Lofthouse cookies are quite the little treat, the homemade version is sooo much better and might just be my favorite cookie recipe now.  I used this one from Annies-Eats.com. They came out perfectly! You do not want to know how much sugar and butter went into these cookies, so just forget about calorie counting for the day : )


Leave a Reply

