30 Day Challenge–Photo Style

I’m ready for a challenge in my life– well more like something fun to look forward to.  Since I am no longer a student, I don’t really have the day-to-day  spontaneity and changing tasks and assignments I am used to and often crave.  Working is a totally different story since I’m sitting at a desk 40 hours a week and the day sometimes drags by. Having a fun new regimen, or at least something to look forward to, would add a little sparkle in my day.  So, I will be implementing and participating in the 30 day photo challenge I found on Pinterest the other day. It looks like a lot of fun, without being redundant or really cheesy like some of the 30 day challenges I’ve seen on Facebook. I won’t necessarily be doing this challenge daily, but will try to update as often as possible.

Day 1: Self-Portrait

I had to dig around for a self-portait of myself and this one barely counts since I didn’t actually have to hold my camera out in front of me. I don’t really take this type of photo very often and I wasn’t about to take one of myself right now. (It’s been a long day and I’m already in my jammies sans makeup). I found this one, which was taken with my Photo Booth from my MBP, so it’s not the best quality…but here it is.

Again, I’m slightly ashamed of this picture and am glad to get the self-portrait over with on day one and am eager to jump into some of the more fun and quirky photos! This will be fun : ) Other blogger friends, I encourage you to participate as well!!!

Any Aqualung fans out there?? This song by “Stateless” really reminds me of some of Aqualung’s songs from the “Strange and Beautiful” album.  Also, does anyone remember this song playing on the  season 1  finale of Vampire Diares when Damon kisses Elena?? : )

2 thoughts on “30 Day Challenge–Photo Style

  1. ok 1) can’t wait to start this challenge myself and am excited that you decided to start it! 2) you look super adorable in your self portrait 3) I love Aqualung – brighter than sunshine is one of my favs!

Leave a Reply

