Summer Fever

I want to have a girls day JUST like this 🙂

The sun has finally decided to come out after this long, dreary cold week!! This only means one thing: summer is just around the corner. I am ready to spend some time outdoors soaking up the sun’s warm rays and then at night hit up aggieville and sit on an outdoor patio drinking a refreshing summer beer. YES.

I have a feeling this summer is going to be fantastic because I have a lot of fun things to look forward to:

1. First off, Memorial Day weekend lake time!

2. A trip to the South in June

3. Several weddings

4. Ray LaMontagne show in KC

5. Birthday celebrations, house warmings, 4th of July

6. The Warrior Dash

7. And simple fun weekends in Manhattan with friends : )

How refreshing does this Strawberry Margarita Pie look? I think it would be the perfect way to end a summer night dinner! (OR better yet….perhaps the follow up to a Cinco de Mayo feast?! Less than a week away!)

*Recipe from Annies-Eats

Something I’m rather embarrassingly, just kidding, proudly, looking forward to is the premiere of Season 2: Pretty Little Liars which premiers June14th. I may or may not have this written down on my calendar…

What are YOU looking forward to this summer?!

One thought on “Summer Fever

  1. I have the premiere for PLL written down in my calendar already as well! I’m PROUD of it! Summer: I’m looking forward to lakes, July 4th, MOVING IN, going out more, 1/2 day Fridays and (hopefully) YOU moving to KC! : )

Leave a Reply

