Fashionable Fitness

Lately I have felt a little frumpy while working out at the gym. I am always envious of the girls I see at the wearing cute little outfits ie. stretchy capris, fitted tops, headbands. My usual uniform consists of a crew neck t-shirt (nothing special) and Nike Tempo running shorts….you know, the same ones that every other college girl has. While these shorts are very comfortable and practical, built in briefs and all, sometimes I feel like I need a little more coverage. Especially while doing crunches, squats, etc. Those little shorts ride up! Also, my crew neck t-shirts are often restritcing around the neck and as disgusting as this sounds, get WAY too sweaty on the chest. The WORST part of these cotton tees is that several times after wearing them my skin near my underarms has been rubbed raw from the itchy, stiff seams! Looking for a fitness wardrobe update? Me too. Not only would it solve some of my wardrobe malfunction problems, but perhaps having some new clothes would also motivate me to workout more?! : )

Gap  gFast capri leggings. $44.50

These seam like the perfect capris to wear during a strength training class, spinning or even yoga! They are compression pants so they won’t be moving around while working out, plus they are made of a breathable, moisture wicking fabric to keep you dry! They also come in other lengths and styles.

Having a supportive sports bra is an essential piece to a workout wardrobe! I know it’s time for a new one for me. My cheap target sports bras are getting a little bit stretched out. This Nike Pro Core sports bra from Lady Foot Locker comes in 20 different colors and is only $29.50 ! I have read great things about this sports bra and several of my friends have it and love it.

How cute is this bra top?! I love it! While it might not be appropriate to wear while hovered over a spinning bike (cleavage patrol),  wearing it during an elliptical session or while jogging would be perfect! I like how it is slim fitting, has slight ruching detail and features the strappy back. You can find this Nike top at Dick’s Sporting Goods.

This Reebok tee features looped elastic bands along the sides and back are designed to create resistance along the torso. That’s a workout in itself! It also comes in three other colors at Lady Foot Locker.

Have a problem with your hair constantly falling in your face during your workout?? Try one of these Lululemon slipless headbands!

This stylish gym bag will store all of your workout gear with tons of interior pockets and a removable pouch to keep your sweaty clothes or wet swimsuit isolated. It even has a neoprene pouch that hold a 15″ laptop! The perfect bag for traveling to and from the office/gym.  Available at Lululemon

One thought on “Fashionable Fitness

  1. Pingback: Fashionably Fit « shannonpaiges

Leave a Reply

